2012 in review


Thanks to all my readers for making this blog successful beyond my wildest imagination! I appreciate that you budget some of your valuable reading time in my direction. If you are interested in numbers, scroll down to read more in the WordPress 2012 report. A Happy and Healthy New Year to all!

Here’s an excerpt:

This blog had 29,000 views in 2012. Total views since the blog started, 65,000.

Click here to see the complete report.

12 Comments on “2012 in review”

  1. Phil says:

    29,000 and 1 for the new year!. Can’t wait for Jan. 11th. Keep up the great work and Happy New Year Jim to you and your loved ones!

  2. Pat Cronin says:

    Congrats Jim. Hope 2013 brings you even more success.

  3. Ann says:

    Happy New Year, Jim. Hope to see you soon in class. Let the magic begin!

  4. Wayne Meyer says:

    Thanks for the stories.

    Happy New Year.

    Wayne Meyer, retired
    ex probation officer, ex ASA, ex judge

  5. Happy New Year to all my CPD brothers and sisters.
    May 2013 be a much better year for all of us.
    Keep on bloggin’ Jim…………………

  6. Tom Davy says:

    Thanks for another year of great posts. Your report to your “shareholders” was very interesting as well, you’re blogging the wide world over. Keep up the good work.

  7. Hi Jim, I enjoy reading your blog very much as it’s like a touch of being “home” both in Chicago and on the CPD. Andy Murcia, Sgt. ret. in California.

  8. Jim Nemec ret. CPD Mobile Unit says:

    Enjoying the read.

  9. Silvia Rapacz says:

    Happy New Year to you. Now relax, take some time off and then hit the keyboard. Your blog is successful because it’s darn good reading.

  10. Tom Nangle says:

    Jim, your words and thoughts about police work are always deep and full of details and most importantly—positive. Always positive, never whining. I imagine that’s not easy in a profession that’s exposed to so much human evil suffering and degradation, so my hat’s off to you, my friend. And happy 2013 to you and your good family.

  11. John says:

    Love reading your blog, Jim. Hope you have a Happy New Year. 2013 is my last year as a sworn Chicago copper…

  12. Kyle Owens says:

    I love reading your blog Jim, and I’m still catching up but I have to echo what everyone else says: you’re an amazing writer with some great talent and experiences and I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us readers. Sorry, I’m probably a day late and $1.05 short by posting on this particular story, but still!


Leave a Reply

